gon’ build that wall until it’s done

Posted: November 30, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

YOU GUYS YOU GUYS YOU GUYS.

Screen shot 2012-11-30 at 5.42.32 PM

I JUST WON NANOWRIMO.

kathleenbootyshake

katenamstyleairkixkathleen

I’m pretty tired right now. After all, I’ve just done the amateur writer’s equivalent of a marathon. Thirty days, 50,000 words… it’s hard, let me tell you.

But it’s SO worth it when you finish.

I’m glad that I took the time to do this. The Lotus Imperiate has doubled in length*, and I feel like it’s that much closer to being finally finished. Which means that I can write Game Over! And draft two of tLI! And all other sorts of things that I don’t have time for right now because it’s finals and I just finished NaNoWriMo!

In any case, I wrote tens of thousands of words, and this engladdens me.

And I got a certificate to prove it.

2012-Trad-Nano-Winner-Certificate1.2

And now, I rest. See you all later,

~ Ian

(awesome Desert Bus for Hope .gifs courtesy LoadingReadyRun)

*Yes, I know that I began tLI this summer. Tough. I wrote 50k words of it, and I’m standing by that.

That’s right. I’m a NaNoRebel, baby. Deal with it.

Leave a Reply

