doodle-ooo doo, doodle-oot-doot-dooo, doodle-ooo doo, doodle-oot-doot-doot-doot-dooo

Posted: November 26, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

It’s the last week of NaNoWriMo. And how am I doing, you ask…?

AWE YISS. LOOK AT THIS BEAUTIFUL NONSENSE.

I’m quite pleased with myself, actually. I’m about two-thirds to three-quarters done with The Lotus Imperiate, and I’m nearly at the 50,000 word mark for November. Which is awesome, because at this point, I’m starting to suspect that tLI is the longest thing that I’ve ever written.

So you know, when I finish tLI, it will be the first time I’ve finished a novel since… a long-ass time, let me tell you. Ever since the early days of my crappy Tolkien ripoffs. And I feel good about tLI. It’s not good yet (I still have a lot of revising to go through), but it feels like this is actually a story that I’m telling that’s good. There’s nothing wrong with the material. It’s only up to me whether I succeed or screw it up.

Anyway, if you’re doing NaNoWriMo, then keep on going. If you’re close to 50k, good luck reaching the top. And if you’re not… well, you tried, and there’s still time to finish with honor.

~ Ian

Leave a Reply

