NaNoWriMo: One Week In

Posted: November 7, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

So far, it’s going pretty well. I’m over par by about… oh… seven words, which means that I’ll probably finish on November 30, or thereabouts. I’m planning to write a lot more during the weekends, and it’s a long weekend coming up, so I’m hoping that I’ll gain a little bit of a tactical advantage over the weekends.

And it’s all going pretty damn well. The second third of the book, which is when more interesting stuff starts to happen, is beginning. I’m out of the messy, muddly exposition part, and I’m getting towards the middle, which is really where the meat of the book is. And even though I’m working on the first draft, and will keep on going until I finish it, I already have a lot of great ideas for Draft 2, which I’ll hopefully start on next year after I’ve written draft 1 of Game Over (which you can read about on my Projects page). I’m feeling really confident with The Lotus Imperiate at this point, actually. I’m hoping to get it published within five years, which looks more and more achievable as I keep writing.

We shall see how everything goes. In the meantime, here is a gif:

 

How’s your November going?

~ Ian

Leave a Reply

