Preliminary revisions on “Cassandra” are completed…

Posted: October 12, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

 

…and as you can see, it done had the shit revised out of it.

There’s still a long ways to go before “Cassandra” is even close to being ready to send out. But it’s moving along, and that pleases me.

Remember, kiddies: writing is actually about three-quarters rewriting. An unrevised work is an unfinished work.

~ Ian

(PS: If any of you comment complaining that I’m not using the standard copyediting symbols to rewrite “Cassandra”, well, yeah. I know. I use a hybrid system of my own devising when I’m rewriting. I find it’s actually less time-consuming to use and more effective at replacing text when I’m rewriting. Of course, the system only makes sense to me, and it’s somewhat… weird, so I don’t expect it to catch on in the outside world.)

 

Leave a Reply

