Creative Writing Wednesday: “The Epic Legend of Damien Fell”, Part 7

Posted: August 8, 2012 in The Epic Legend of Damien Fell
Tags:

I was taking a nap in my room when a crossbow bolt shattered my window, breaking it to pieces and embedding itself six inches into my wall.

There was a scroll taped clumsily to the butt of the crossbow bolt.

I opened it, and to nobody’s surprise, it was a new chapter of The Epic Legend of Damien Fell.

This goddamn novella is driving me insane. I don’t know what I’m going to do.

I’m starting to fear for my life.

The kid in the gas mask… he’s crazy.

What am I going to do?

Why am I asking you?

~ Ian

 

The Epic Legend of Damien Fell

Chapter 7: Requiem of Shadow

Damien Fell and the naked incubus faced each other across from each other in the cramped confines of the inn room. Damien Fell’s eyes blazed with an unholy light as he stared at the incubus, gripping Stormshadow in a two handed guard-position.

I recognize you, mortal, said the incubus. You are the child of Ayshanna the succubuss and an angelic knight. The one who was banished from hell……….. sent to the mortal realm to die.

“I’m toughter than I look,” said Damien Fell, stating deeply into the incubus’s yellow, catlike eyes.

You……… you are the Warrior of Darkness???? The one who legend states will bring about the child that will remake the world??

“You should know that legends always come true,” said Damien Fell. “After all you are a creature of legend.”

The incubus beared sharp, jagged fang-teeth. Aye, young angel’s bastard, he said. And do you know who I am?

“You are Xanoxxos,” said Damien Fell. “The lord of Incubi, and a baron of the second circle of Hell. A being of Lust incarnate.”

I see you recall me, Ayshanna’s son, said Xanoxxos. For I had your mother betimes, whenever I happened to come to her palace.

“I wouldn’t forget you, Xanoxxos. But what I’m wondering is, what are you doing on the mortal plane?”

Xanoxxos grinned yellowly. A fair question, Damien Fell. I came to the mortal realm to feed, for what other purpose would I have to enter this domain? Clothing myself in the form of a cambion, I made my way to Shadouwegaard, where I happened to see this toothsome young wench. Knowing her name and title—– for there are no women on the mortal plain more beautiful than she——- I made my way to her, in order that I might feed on her Life Essence. Had I known that she was the Maiden of Lyghte, and you the Warrior of Dartness, I would have acted more…………… prudently.

“What’s he talking about, damien?!?” cried Amberlae. “What’s he mean by this? Who is the Mayden of Lyghte? Is he talking about me?????”

Surely you have informed the girl about her density, have you not, Damien Fell? smugged Xanoxxos. For I would assume that one so old and potent as you would know that the longer she knoweth not about her true self, the world will sink deeper and deeper into Chaos…………….

“I have not seen fit to inform her,” said Damien Fell.

So be it, said Xanoxxos. I shall end the cycle of Life and Destruction here—- by killing you both, and thus shall I bring your souls to Hell!!!!!!!

With these words, the incubus charged directly at Damien Fell, with his claws extending three feet from his sharp fingers. He slashed at Damien Fell with the striking speed of a jungle cat, but Damien Fell blocked every blow the incubus aimed at him. They moved in a blizzard of steel and flame, Damien Fell moving with assured confidance, the demon striking like Madness incarnate in flesh. They fought like Shadouwe and Darkness mingled, like the flickering of a candle flame.

And Damien Fell pressed the Baron of Hell closer and closer to the wall, cutting his sword into the demon lord’s flesh, until Xanaxxos screamed with pain and rage, and black blood fell like rain all around the inn room, burning the wood of the floor and the furnishings.

For a brief moment, it seemed like Damien Fell was going to win the battle. But for a moment, he positioned his feet wrong, overextended on a swordslash, and Xanoxxos with a howel of rage thrust his claws out, skewering Damien Fell through the stomach and back, until his claws stuck out the back of Damien Fell’s back, blood-red and slicked shiny-slick………………..

“DAMIEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” cried Amberlae.

Damien fell to the ground, clutching his wounded stomach in pain and agony.

You are beaten, child of Lyghte and Darkness, said Xanoxxos. I am the superior fighter. For all your angelic heritage….. I am still your better.

“That’s true, gasped Damien Fell. “But I have one strategy that you don’t.”

Oh?????? smiled the incubus. And, what pray might that be?

“I fight dirty,” said Damien Fell.

And with that, in a puff of black smoke, Shaira the assassin of the Shadow Syndicate appeared behind the incubus, a long dagger clenched in her slender figners. With one, quick, precise thrust, she stabbed the Baron of Hell’s Second Circle directly between the ribs, impailing him.

NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 wailed Xanoxxos, and slumped to the ground. Curse you to the end, Damien Fell!!!!!!! May the everlasting curse of a Lord of Hell follow you and your descendants unto eternity…………… And with that Xanoxxos liquified and melted into a puddle of sticky black ooze.

“Stupid……. demon………..” gasped Damien Fell. “Eternity…………. is almost…………. over…………………….” And with those portentious last words, Damien Fell died.

NOOOOOO!” exclaimed Amberlae. “Damien! You can’t be dead! I— I love you!!!!” And with that, Princess Amberlae sprang to her feet, and bent closely over Damien Fell, weeping hot tears over his body. ANd as she spoke these words, Amberlae knew it—— somehow deep with in her bones, she knew, Damien Fell and her were two parts of the same whole, two souls sundered, meant to be together, always joined, for eternity……………………………………………………………………………

As Amberlae clutched her naked form to Damien Fell’s butchered one, Shaira said, “Let him go, child. He’s gone. Gone forever.”

“I……. I can’t lose him……………………” And she bent close to Damien Fell’s cold, bloodstained lips, kissing him with a passion she had never felt before, a passion that was stronger than any love felt between two people in history………..

And with her kiss, with the mingling of blood and saliva, Amberlae began to glow………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

The very air seemed charged with electricity as Amberlae kissed Damien Fell, and with the touch of their lips, her living ones and Damien’s dead ones, Shaira could only look on in wonder as the two of them lit up with light…… but Damien Fell’s corps glowed as if lit with darkness, a black light that mingled with Amberlae’s bright silver light, mixing and melding and coiling together like braided ropes of light and shadow. And as they touched lips, it seemed to Amberlae that Damien Fell’s lips grew warm under hers, and she could feel his warm breath against hers…………………………………………………….

And Damien Fell awoke from the sleep of death.

He opened his dark eyes, gazed into Amberlae’s perfect green ones, and smiled feintly.

“You brought me back,” he whispered.

And with that, they fell into passion. Amberlae had never been kissed before, not by anyone at all, not even by her betrothed, Prince Travysse of Rayvenhawke. The two of them moved under each other, and Amberlae could feel Damien Fell stroking her perfectly round, perky breasts, rubbing her backside and running his hands all up and down her back, until her nipples stood up as proud and erect as standing stones, until her sheath honeyed and she wanted nothing more than to feel his long, thrusting manhood deep within her, hurting her and pleasuring her and making her bleed, until she was brought to the height of woman’s passion and she felt his hot wet seed spurt deep within her womb, two bodies made one in the act of love……………………………………………………..

But as she felt herself ready to open, to give herself entirely to him, he pulled back.

“No,” he said. “As much as I would love to….. as much as I love you…….. I cannot. You must remain a virgin when we reach the Womb of Shadow and Light. If you are not……….. there may be disastrous consequences.”

“But I want you,” said Amberlae. “I want you inside me.”

Damien Fell stroked her cheek tenderly. “You are the Mayden of Light, and I am the Warrior of Darkness. We are destined to be together. There will be time enough for the two of us to join together in the union of love. But until then……………… until we have reached the Womb of Shadow and Light…………… we cannot. We must not. For if  we do, then there will be no hope. There will be no hope for a child to be born from the two of us. And if there is no child, then in the coming conflict, then there will be noone to guide the world through the fire and flames and into a new age. The world will perish.”

“I……… I think I understand……………….” said Amberlae.

“Good girl,” said Damien Fell, and he kissed Amberlae on her full, pouty lips. “But for now, I fear that Shadouwegaard has become unsafe for us. We must ride southeast. We must get to the Womb of Shadow and Light.”

There was a pause, during which no one said anything.

Finally, it was broken by Shaira.

“Okay, I have to ask,” she said. “What the fuck is going on???????”

END CHAPTER 7

Comments
  1. Blake says:

    “Eternity is almost over.” Bahahahahaa great lines!

Leave a Reply

