transmissions will resume

Posted: June 10, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

One thing that I always hated about blogs when I was growing up were the hordes of blogs that had just two posts. In every single case, these posts would be:

Post One: Hi everybody! I’m writing a blog now! You’ll get to see all my thoughts and feelings and hopes and dreams and it’s going to be awesome and I’m going to have so much fun!!!!!!

Post Two: Sorry I haven’t been posting that much recently, life has been crazy, but I’ll post some more when it settles down! In the meantime, here’s a picture of my cat!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And then, nothing but silence.

I’ve tried hard not to fall into that trap with Axolotl Ceviche. I mean, I’ve posted over a hundred goddamn posts by this point, for Tehlu’s sake. But even so, I haven’t posted anything substantial on this blog for weeks. Most of my posts have been the typical “Sorry life has been crazy I’ll post more later!” that you’ll always see on those two post blogs.

At least I haven’t posted pictures of my cats.

That is the source of Madness.

In any case, I have been busy. I only stopped being busy on Friday. And I haven’t been able to post this weekend– which I REALLY WANTED TO DO– because I’ve been having technical issues.

It’s maddening, I tells you.

So I’m checking in now. My long silence will soon be over. And then there will be much rejoicing, from the five of you who read this blog regularly.

Hope your weekend is awesome and doesn’t suck.

~ Ian

Leave a Reply

