How I Spent My Sunday: By Little Ian Johnson, Age 19 and 3/4

Posted: May 28, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This Sunday, I went on a dorm-sponsored trip to here:

For those of you who don’t know, this is Golden Gate Park in San Francisco, location of the de Young art museum and a lot of really cool paintings. Which are the things I looked at.

Now, I respect art as much as the next person. I mean, I write, and the creative process is similar for writers and painters.

However, I’m also an irreverent bastard. So when I looked at the paintings, my mind couldn’t help making lame jokes. So I decided to mix two forms of art: the high art that is on display at the de Young with what many consider to be the lowest form of art: the internet meme.

Here are the results of my visit. Hope you enjoy.

~ Ian

 

PS: A note to anyone from the de Young who reads this post: I really did like your museum. The paintings were beautiful, and I had a lovely time. Sorry for making a mockery of your art.

That being said, you had some really funny paintings there…

Leave a Reply

